Community Strategic Plan Review

Consultation has concluded


W2031+ logo

Council is undertaking a review and update of the Community Strategic Plan (CSP) known as Wingecarribee 2031+ which was adopted in 2010 following extensive community engagement.

The plan presents the community vision for our Shire in the year 2031 and identifies goals and strategies to achieve this long term vision.

Our Council is responsible for developing and reviewing the plan, one of the most important documents for our Shire, but its implementation is a shared responsibility with other partners such as State agencies and community groups.

We’re keen to actively involve the whole community in a review and update of the plan. In coming months there will be a range of opportunities for locals to have their say including:

  • Telephone survey with a random representative sample of residents, businesses and organisations (Micromex Research - October 2016)
  • Online survey (17 October to 20 November 2016) hosted by Micromex Research
  • Reference Panel (recruiting in December, meeting in early 2017 )
  • Public exhibition of draft revised plan and submission period from 28 April to 28 May 2017
Council's annual and end of term reports as well as the Community Strategic Plan can be viewed in the document library.

For further information contact Council's Integrated Planning and Reporting Coordinator on 02 4868 0888 or email danielle.lidgard@wsc.nsw.gov.au


W2031+ logo

Council is undertaking a review and update of the Community Strategic Plan (CSP) known as Wingecarribee 2031+ which was adopted in 2010 following extensive community engagement.

The plan presents the community vision for our Shire in the year 2031 and identifies goals and strategies to achieve this long term vision.

Our Council is responsible for developing and reviewing the plan, one of the most important documents for our Shire, but its implementation is a shared responsibility with other partners such as State agencies and community groups.

We’re keen to actively involve the whole community in a review and update of the plan. In coming months there will be a range of opportunities for locals to have their say including:

  • Telephone survey with a random representative sample of residents, businesses and organisations (Micromex Research - October 2016)
  • Online survey (17 October to 20 November 2016) hosted by Micromex Research
  • Reference Panel (recruiting in December, meeting in early 2017 )
  • Public exhibition of draft revised plan and submission period from 28 April to 28 May 2017
Council's annual and end of term reports as well as the Community Strategic Plan can be viewed in the document library.

For further information contact Council's Integrated Planning and Reporting Coordinator on 02 4868 0888 or email danielle.lidgard@wsc.nsw.gov.au
CLOSED: This discussion has concluded.
  • My application to be part of the Reference Panel is dependent upon knowing the dates of meetings before it is submitted. Could you, please, forward the dates of meetings at which attendance would be required. Upon receipt of that information I will determine whether my application should proceed. Thanks Greg Searle

    gjsearle asked almost 3 years ago

    Hi Greg,

    The session dates and times have not yet been determined as we are waiting to hear from nominees about their availability.  We are aiming to run 2  sessions in the first two weeks of February and then a follow up in March. These could be held on weekday evenings, daytime or weekends depending on what our nominees prefer.

    The nomination form is quite quick so if you’d like to complete it now and then are unable to attend, this will not be a problem. We will also be offering the opportunity to participate in discussion forums online which may suit you.

    For further information contact Council's Integrated Planning and Reporting Coordinator on 02 4868 0888 or email danielle.lidgard@wsc.nsw.gov.au

    Regards,

    Your Say Wingecarribee

  • For the Review Panes you ask, "Note: We have asked you to indicate your address, age bracket, gender and other personal details. This information will be kept confidential and will only be used to assess diverse representation on the Community Reference Panel." Is that part of what is wanted in the space on the Nomination Form? Michael D. Breen michaelbreen9@gmail.com

    Mich asked almost 3 years ago

    Hi Michael,

    We ask for personal details in the second section of the nomination form. You can view our questions in the printable format at http://yoursaywingecarribee.com.au/CSP-review/documents/47398/download or complete it online.

    Thanks for your interest. If you have further questions please post them here or contact Danielle Lidgard on 02 4868 0888 or email  danielle.lidgard@wsc.nsw.gov.au

    Regards,

    Your Say Wingecarribee